Model assessment · Hamilton Beach

Hamilton Beach Stainless Steel 6 Slice Toaster Oven review

An earlier flat-rack toaster oven with four maker-listed settings—Toast, Bake, Broil and Keep Warm—and three rack positions; the manufacturer lists six slices and a 12-inch pizza fit example but publishes no cavity volume or body dimensions.

Sources checked 2026-10-24 · Our editorial approach

Earlier model: use this assessment to identify an existing product or check a specific offer. Match the exact suffix, instructions and seller terms.

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Hamilton Beach Stainless Steel 6 Slice Toaster Oven 31411 with curved glass-front door and three right-side control dials
Exact 31411 manufacturer image; the pictured pizza is illustrative. Photo/render/composite status is not disclosed. Hamilton Beach exact U.S. 31411 manufacturer page
A useful fit for

A possible fit for a shopper willing to consider an earlier oven who wants the maker-listed six-slice toast and 12-inch pizza references, three rack positions and basic Toast/Bake/Broil/Keep Warm operation. Body dimensions and cubic-foot capacity are not published, so it cannot be confirmed against strict width or volume limits.

The main tradeoff

The 31411 is an analog, single-cavity flat-rack oven, not a slot toaster, convection oven or Air Fry model. Its exact page said No Longer Available on 2026-10-24; exact-body dimensions, cavity volume, interior finish and full temperature range remain unknown.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Can the earlier 31411 serve a six-slice batch and a maker-listed 12-inch pizza if I do not need convection?

The maker lists up to six bread slices and a 12-inch pizza, and the exact page lists four non-convection settings. It is an earlier model, so enable earlier models; dimensions and cubic-foot capacity remain unknown.

Explore this need in the finder →
Will the 31411 meet my needs if a convection-bake setting is essential?

No. The exact page lists Toast, Bake, Broil and Keep Warm; the directly linked O67 guide does not document convection. Regular Bake should not be treated as Convection Bake.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can I count on the 31411 when a strict body-width ceiling is essential?

No published body width was found on its exact page or guide. An unknown width cannot verify a hard counter limit; measure a particular appliance before considering it.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Hamilton Beach Stainless Steel 6 Slice Toaster Oven 31411 is a conventional, flat-rack oven for households that want a larger toast batch and a manufacturer-listed 12-inch pizza fit without moving to a digital preset appliance. Its four listed settings are Toast, Bake, Broil and Keep Warm. This is an earlier model: Hamilton Beach's exact 31411 page said “No Longer Available” when checked on October 24, 2026, so it belongs in an opt-in look at older appliances, not a claim about current stock.

A useful fit reference, but not a published interior measurement

Hamilton Beach lists room for six bread slices or a large 12-inch pizza. Those are useful meal references, not a cubic-foot capacity or a guarantee that a pan with handles will fit. Neither the page nor linked guide publishes the cavity dimensions, volume or body dimensions. A strict width limit therefore cannot qualify this model; measure a particular secondhand unit and its required clearance first.

Three rack positions provide more placement choice than a single fixed shelf. The guide identifies high, middle and low positions for broiling, toasting and baking. The page lists an included bake pan and rack; the pan slides below the rack for broiling. All positions still share one cavity, rather than acting as separately controlled ovens.

Four straightforward functions, not an air-fry or convection program

The exact page lists Toast, Bake, Broil and Keep Warm. Keep Warm is a function; Stay On is a timer position, not another cooking mode. Three physical dials handle temperature, function and timer/toast shade. The timer has a 30-minute setting, bell and automatic shutoff, plus a Stay On position whose side buttons are explained in the guide. Expect manual setup rather than recipe programming or a second cavity.

Neither Air Fry nor convection appears in the exact model's four-setting list or guide. If circulating-air cooking, a dedicated Air Fry cycle or Convection Bake is essential, 31411 is the wrong configuration. The earlier Hamilton Beach 31333 is one relevant comparison because its own page and guide document a separately selected convection setting. Do not transfer its extra mode or published body dimensions to 31411.

What the controls and manual mean in daily use

The manual helps translate the controls into use. It recommends the middle rack for toast, bagels, muffins and waffles; cut sides face up for bagels. Toast color varies with bread and batch size, and the guide notes six slices may need a darker timer setting than two. Baking uses the middle or low rack and a five-minute preheat. For broiling, the upper rack browns faster, the middle is for toppings or melting cheese, and the lower suits thicker foods; the guide says not to preheat and to turn food as it browns or halfway through.

The manufacturer advertises faster reheating and lower energy use than a typical kitchen oven for one named task: reheating precooked frozen chicken nuggets. This is a maker comparison, not independent testing or a prediction for every food. For safer use, the manual calls for at least one inch between food and heating elements, says not to leave the oven unattended in Toast or Broil, and advises unplugging it when not in use.

Counter fit, materials and care

The maker confirms a stainless-steel exterior but not a stainless interior. Its exact-page image shows a silver flat-rack oven with a glass-front door and right-side dials; the manufacturer does not disclose whether the image is a photo, render or composite. The pictured pizza is illustration, not performance evidence.

For care, unplug and cool the oven before wiping the interior and glass with a damp, soapy cloth, then a clean damp cloth. Wash the pan and rack in warm soapy water. Use the slide-out crumb tray, clean regularly, avoid metal scouring pads, and do not cover the crumb tray with foil.

Who should consider it—and who should pass

Consider 31411 only if earlier appliances are acceptable, its six-slice and 12-inch fit references suit your meals, and dial-operated toast, baking, broiling and warming are enough. It offers a flat rack rather than the upright lever-operated slot of a Toastation. Pass if strict body width or oven volume is essential, or if your routine requires Air Fry, convection, an app, a probe or independent cooking zones.

The directly linked Use & Care guide identifies Type O67 and rates the 31411 at 120 V, 60 Hz and 1,440 W; it also lists 31412, which remains a separate model identity unless its own product evidence establishes a relationship. The guide gives a one-year U.S. limited warranty from original purchase, not a remaining-warranty promise for a used oven. Verify the full type and series label on any actual appliance. This is a source-based assessment, not an ownership report or laboratory test. See the exact Hamilton Beach 31411 page and its directly linked Use & Care guide 840262402.

Key details at a glance

Toast capacity stated by the manufacturer6 slices
Nominal pizza size12 in
Named cooking functions4
On-oven functions listed by the manufacturerToast / Bake / Broil / Keep Warm
Dedicated Air Fry presetNo
Dedicated Dehydrate presetNo
Convection fan/control documentedNo
Slow Cook presetNo
App-connected oven controlNo
Selectable rack positions3
Electrical rating1440 W
Factory-recertified listingNo
Included wired food-temperature probe with preset doneness controlNo
French-door openingNo
Dedicated dough Proof programNo

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Paper, software and setup details

App-only cooking modes

None documented.

Listed supply voltage

The directly linked official Use & Care 840262402 panel lists model 31411 / Type O67 / 120 V / 60 Hz / 1440 W. Confirm the complete type and series label on a particular unit.

Manufacturer warranty summary

The directly linked guide states a one-year limited warranty for U.S. products from original purchase under its terms; a used/older appliance has no established remaining warranty.

Included cooking pieces

The exact page lists a bake pan, bake rack and slide-out crumb tray; the guide shows the pan sliding beneath the rack for broiling. No additional accessory is inferred.

Practical care and placement

Unplug and let the oven cool before cleaning. Wipe the inside and glass with a damp soapy cloth, then a clean damp cloth; wash the pan and rack in warm soapy water. Clean the crumb tray regularly, avoid metal scouring pads and do not cover the tray with foil.

Sources for this assessment

Choose around the jobs you will actually repeat.

Check pan size, placement clearance and the exact model suffix before deciding.