Model assessment · Hamilton Beach

Hamilton Beach Sure-Crisp Digital Air Fryer Toaster Oven with Rotisserie review

A digital, single-cavity countertop oven that combines six advertised cooking options with a separately documented Air Fry button and a rotisserie spit. The exact page gives toast and pizza fit examples but no cubic-foot capacity.

Sources checked 2026-10-23 · Our editorial approach

The exact 31193G pairs Air Fry with a dedicated rotisserie mode, but uses one shared oven cavity; its pictured cooked chicken is illustrative and not a cooking test.

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Hamilton Beach Sure-Crisp Digital Air Fryer Toaster Oven with Rotisserie 31193G, with the door open and a chicken mounted on the rotating spit
Exact 31193G maker gallery image showing the open single-cavity oven and a styled chicken on the rotisserie spit; the maker does not identify it as a photograph, retouched photo, render or composite, and it is not a cooking test. Hamilton Beach exact 31193G U.S. manufacturer product page gallery
A useful fit for

A distinctive fit for a household that will actually use spit-roasted chicken and wants the same appliance to toast up to six slices, bake a 12-inch pizza and air-fry modest batches. Its digital display shows time and temperature, and the manual provides an explicit rotisserie workflow rather than leaving the buyer to improvise a spit setup.

The main tradeoff

This model gives up counter width and depth to fit the rotisserie mechanism: its listed body is 20.63 inches wide and 17.25 inches deep. The manual limits chicken to 5 pounds, calls for tight trussing and a drip pan, and warns that only the upper elements heat during Rotisserie. It is one cavity, not a two-zone oven; Air Fry is a button used with Pizza or Bake, not a separately named Convection Bake program. Cubic-foot capacity, cavity surface and external installation clearances are not established.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Do you need an actual rotisserie spit with a documented chicken-size limit?

Yes. The 31193G page lists Rotisserie as an option; its directly linked guide gives a 5-pound chicken limit, a trussing procedure, a drip-pan setup and removal with the rotisserie lift.

Explore this need in the finder →
Will the oven air-fry and rotisserie in one appliance without claiming that both happen at once?

Yes for separate sessions: the single oven plan has Air Fry and Rotisserie controls, but one cavity runs one cooking schedule at a time. Air Fry uses the basket with Pizza or Bake selected; Rotisserie uses the spit.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can this model meet a measured body-width limit and still meet a rotisserie requirement?

Its published body is 20.63 inches wide. A 21-inch body-only limit admits it; a 20.5-inch limit does not. Add placement clearances separately.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Hamilton Beach Sure-Crisp Digital Air Fryer Toaster Oven with Rotisserie 31193G is unusual for a reason worth checking against your routine: it combines a dedicated rotisserie control with Air Fry and ordinary toaster-oven jobs in one appliance. Hamilton Beach’s linked guide gives a 5-pound chicken limit, while the product page separately lists a 12-inch pizza, six slices of toast and a 9-by-11-inch pan as fit examples. The body measures 20.63 inches wide, 17.25 deep and 14.13 high, so it is not compact.

Rotisserie is the distinguishing feature

The page names six cooking options: Air Fry, Rotisserie, Pizza, Toast, Bake and Broil. The control arrangement matters more than the headline count. In the manual, Toast, Pizza, Bake and Broil are positions on a function dial. Air Fry and Rotisserie are separate buttons. Air Fry is used with Pizza or Bake selected; Rotisserie begins when you press its button, set a time and temperature, then press Start/Stop. That means the appliance has two genuinely distinct additions to the dial modes, but it still cooks one job at a time in one cavity.

For a rotisserie chicken, the guide instructs you to tie the bird tightly with cotton string, center and secure it on the spit, and put the baking pan below to catch drips. Its troubleshooting answer says the oven holds a 5-pound chicken. Do not stretch that into a claim for a larger chicken or turkey: the manual provides a specific chicken figure, while the page’s general “whole chicken” phrasing is less exact. The manual also says that only the upper heating elements are on in Rotisserie mode. Use oven mitts and the supplied lift to remove the hot spit; this is a hands-on accessory system, not a set-and-forget capacity promise.

Air Fry works, but its control is not a convection-bake setting

The Air Fry plan uses a mesh basket in the top rack position and a baking pan underneath, with the manual calling for one layer of food in the basket. The guide says most foods cook between 400°F and 450°F, and tells users that some foods may need flipping, stirring or turning partway through. It also warns that Air Fry may take longer than a stand-alone air fryer. The listed temperatures span 170°F to 450°F, but Broil uses a fixed high setting rather than the adjustable temperature dial.

Hamilton Beach describes the circulating air as an air-fry convection function. However, the exact page and guide do not give this model a separate Convection Bake control or program. If you want a separately named fan-assisted baking setting for ordinary oven cooking, compare the wider 31390, which lists both Air Fry and Convection Bake, or the narrower digital 31220 with distinct Convection and Dehydrate functions. The 31193G’s Air Fry button is a real dedicated function; it should not be stretched into proof of a second convection program.

Digital readout, with a shared cavity and manual-specific timing

The display reports function, time and temperature; the dial adjusts 170°F–450°F. The timer runs from one minute to four hours except in Broil, and stay-on auto-shuts off after four hours. The guide says countdown begins before preheating is complete, so adjust remaining time when food goes in after warm-up.

Toast is a more specific routine than a basic oven timer: the manual gives five shade choices and a setting for one through six slices. Pizza defaults to 400°F and Bake to 350°F, both adjustable. Broil runs high and automatically shuts off after 30 minutes. These controls create flexibility within one shared chamber, not independently timed upper and lower zones. The three rack positions change where you put a pan or basket; they do not provide a second thermostat or timer.

Measure the body and plan for cleanup

The 20.63-inch width and 17.25-inch depth are body dimensions, not a complete clearance envelope. Allow room for the plug, door, hot pans and the manual’s placement warnings; its one-inch rule applies between food and elements. No cubic-foot volume is published. The toast, pizza and 9-by-11-pan references are not proof that every handle fits or that those loads fit together.

Rotisserie adds cleanup. Once unplugged and cool, wash the basket, rack, pan and crumb tray in hot soapy water; wipe the interior and controls and clean the rotisserie forks. The guide warns against metal scouring pads and scratching the heating tube; dishwasher safety is not stated. The U.S. warranty is one year. The manual rates model 31193/type O76 at 120 V, 60 Hz and 1500 W and cautions against sharing a circuit with another high-wattage appliance.

Who should shortlist the 31193G?

Choose it when the rotisserie function is a real weekly or seasonal job, and you also want toaster-oven basics plus basket Air Fry without a second countertop appliance. It is a stronger feature match than the 31390 or 31220 if a rotisserie spit is essential; those digital alternatives trade the spit for separately documented convection/dehydrate capabilities and different body footprints. The 31193G, in turn, is a weaker match for a buyer who needs compact width, published cavity volume, a separate Convection Bake preset, Dehydrate, Proof or two independently controlled cooking zones. A 5-pound chicken limit, food clearance and careful removal are practical constraints—not reasons to buy a rotisserie oven unless you actually plan to use it.

Manufacturer references: Hamilton Beach 31193G product page and its linked Use & Care guide. The maker gallery shows a styled chicken on the spit; photo/render status is not identified. This assessment is based on manufacturer documentation and is not a cooking test.

Key details at a glance

Toast capacity stated by the manufacturer6 slices
Nominal pizza size12 in
Named cooking functions6
On-oven functions listed by the manufacturerAir Fry / Rotisserie / Pizza / Toast / Bake / Broil
Dedicated Air Fry presetYes
Dedicated Dehydrate presetNo
Convection fan/control documentedNo
Slow Cook presetNo
App-connected oven controlNo
Selectable rack positions3
Appliance body width20.63 in
Appliance body depth17.25 in
Appliance body height14.13 in
Electrical rating1500 W
Included wired food-temperature probe with preset doneness controlNo
French-door openingNo
Dedicated dough Proof programNo

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Paper, software and setup details

App-only cooking modes

None documented on the exact page or linked guide.

Listed supply voltage

The directly linked guide rating panel identifies model 31193/type O76 at 120 V ~ 60 Hz and 1500 W; the exact page links this guide from the 31193G product page. The guide advises against sharing a circuit with another high-wattage appliance.

Manufacturer warranty summary

The linked Use & Care guide states a one-year limited warranty for a product purchased and used in the U.S. (five years in Canada). This does not establish coverage of a used, returned or replacement unit.

Included cooking pieces

The exact page lists a metal-mesh Air Fry basket, rotisserie accessories, bake pan, broil rack and slide-out crumb tray. The manual diagrams the rotisserie rod/forks and lift, oven rack, basket, baking pan and crumb tray. The exact Parts & Accessories section links separate pages for crumb tray 990169800, pan 990304400, rack 990304500, spit assembly 990304700, basket 990328900 and lifter 990345600; those links do not prove compatibility of those replacement parts with unrelated oven models.

Practical care and placement

Unplug and let the oven cool completely. The guide says to wash the basket, crumb tray, baking pan and oven rack in hot soapy water; wipe the base, display, buttons, dials and cavity with a damp sponge, and wash the rotisserie forks. It warns against metal scouring pads and scratching the heating-element tube. Dishwasher safety is not stated.

Sources for this assessment

Choose around the jobs you will actually repeat.

Check pan size, placement clearance and the exact model suffix before deciding.