Model assessment · Hamilton Beach

Hamilton Beach Countertop Oven with Convection and Rotisserie 31100D review

Earlier U.S. Hamilton Beach single-cavity oven with a dedicated rotisserie, separately selectable convection-bake routine and two oven racks. The maker says NO LONGER AVAILABLE. It lists separate two-12-inch-pizza, two-9-by-13-inch-casserole and two-cake-pan examples, plus a five-pound rotisserie chicken; it does not state cubic-foot capacity or toast-slice count.

Sources checked 2026-10-25 · Our editorial approach

Earlier exact U.S. model for owner identification and comparison; not a current-stock recommendation.

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Hamilton Beach Countertop Oven with Convection and Rotisserie model 31100D with two pizza racks and three manual dials
Image source and model notes
Exact 31100D page image for model identification; food styling is illustrative and not a performance test. Hamilton Beach exact U.S. 31100D product-page hero image
A useful fit for

An earlier, extra-wide-counter oven for an owner who values a rotating spit, separately selectable convection and two-rack cooking more than a toaster-style toast preset, Air Fry or compact dimensions. Exact outside width is 23.50 inches; the maker page says NO LONGER AVAILABLE. It has one shared cavity and schedule, not separate zones.

The main tradeoff

Rotisserie plus convection and two rack positions give the 31100D more range than a toast-first toaster oven. Its 23.50-inch body needs a broad counter, and the manual tells users baking two pizzas to exchange rack positions partway through. There is no stated cubic-foot rating or toast-slice count; named convection does not make this an Air Fry oven.

On this page

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Do you want a dedicated rotisserie and a separate convection-bake routine in one older oven?

The exact 31100D page and its linked guide name rotisserie and Convection Bake; both run in one cavity and one schedule. It is included only after opting into earlier models.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can a 23.50-inch-wide body fit the space you measured?

Hamilton Beach lists 23.50 inches outside width. A 24-inch body limit admits that measurement; a 23-inch limit does not. Add operating clearance separately.

Explore this need in the finder →
Would an Air Fry setting be essential in addition to rotisserie?

No Air Fry setting is documented for this model. Convection Bake is a distinct routine, not a substitute for a dedicated Air Fry program.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is a maker-listed 12-inch pizza reference enough, or do you need more room?

The page lists two 12-inch pizzas as an example, while the guide says to exchange rack levels during the bake. It does not publish a larger pizza figure or cavity volume.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you need two separately controlled cooking zones?

No. Two racks share a single cavity and schedule; French-door access and rack height do not create independent zones.

Explore this need in the finder →
Hamilton Beach Countertop Oven with Convection and Rotisserie model 31100D with two pizza racks and three manual dials
Image source and model notes
Hamilton Beach’s image served by the exact 31100D product page. The maker does not state whether it is a photograph or a rendering; the staged pizzas are not a performance test.

The Hamilton Beach 31100D is an earlier, large countertop oven with a rotisserie, two oven racks and a selectable convection-bake function. Its exact U.S. manufacturer page names model 31100D and says “NO LONGER AVAILABLE.” This is an owner and comparison reference, not a claim that new or used inventory is available. Keep the full model suffix when checking an older appliance: the official page and linked guide provide the evidence for this particular D configuration.

A rotisserie oven for a roomy counter

The body is 23.50 inches wide, 17.88 inches deep and 14.53 inches high. Those are body dimensions, not a clearance envelope; allow additional space around hot surfaces and for loading pans, turning the rotisserie and reaching the controls. A 24-inch maximum body width can accommodate the published width, while a 23-inch cap cannot. Do not call it compact simply because it sits on a countertop: its wide body makes it a poor choice for a narrow worktop.

Hamilton Beach lists separate capacity examples of two 12-inch pizzas, two 9-by-13-inch casseroles or two cake pans, plus a 5-pound chicken on the rotisserie. The manufacturer does not provide a cubic-foot cavity volume. The size examples describe different arrangements and do not promise that all of those dishes fit together. In particular, the two-rack design is one shared cavity with common heat controls—not two independently scheduled ovens. The Use & Care guide even instructs users baking two pizzas to exchange the rack positions partway through so the food can cook more evenly. That is useful flexibility, but it requires attention rather than offering separate-zone control.

Four manual-selected routines, no Air Fry preset

The exact listing and the directly linked Use & Care guide 840284902 document Bake, Convection, Broil and Rotisserie. The guide calls the convection routine “Convection Bake.” The same appliance therefore suits a cook who values turning a small roast or using multiple racks for the same bake schedule; it is not a dedicated Air Fry, Dehydrate, Proof or App-controlled oven. Convection is a named oven function, not a separate cavity. If Air Fry is essential, do not count its fan-assisted convection as a substitute.

The physical control panel uses temperature, function and timer dials. The exact page describes a two-hour timer with automatic shutoff and a stay-on option. The 48-page guide covers model 31100, Type O51 at 120 volts, 60 hertz and 1500 watts; it explicitly allows letter suffixes after listed model codes, and the 31100D product page links that guide. This ties the guide to the exact model while keeping the listing’s D suffix visible. The one-inch warning in the manual concerns distance between food and heating elements; it does not state a complete side- or top-clearance measurement for the countertop.

Accessories and cleanup are part of the decision

The exact product page lists a drip tray, rotisserie skewer and lifter, two racks, two baking pans and a broiler rack. Confirm that the needed pieces are present in any older unit; an accessory list on a manufacturer page does not show what a particular seller has retained. A rotisserie also means handling the spit and lifter, and the pan and drip tray add cleanup after fatty foods. The guide calls for unplugging the oven and letting it cool before cleaning, washing removable pieces with warm soapy water and wiping interior surfaces rather than immersing the appliance. Follow the model guide for the exact rotisserie setup and safe food temperatures.

Who should choose it—and what to compare

The 31100D is most relevant to an owner who wants to identify a Hamilton Beach rotisserie oven, use its convection setting or compare a roomy two-rack cavity against a smaller oven. It can be a poor fit if your counter is under 23.5 inches wide, if you need a stated volume rating, a named Air Fry cycle, toaster slots, independent schedules, or a current buying option. Its two racks do not create two cooking zones, and its pizza and casserole examples should be checked against the actual rack opening and pan dimensions.

If rotisserie is the priority but the 31100D’s 23.5-inch width is too much, compare the current-reference Hamilton Beach 31108 profile, which has a narrower published body; verify its exact dimensions and included pieces rather than assuming the models share a cavity. If separate concurrent menus matter more than rotisserie, choose a model whose exact guide specifies independently controlled zones. For owner identification only, an Hamilton Beach 31100D exact-model search can help locate model labels, but it does not promise current stock, complete accessories or a safe used condition.

Key details at a glance

Nominal pizza size12 in
Named cooking functions4
On-oven functions listed by the manufacturerBake / Convection Bake / Broil / Rotisserie
Dedicated Air Fry presetNo
Dedicated Dehydrate presetNo
Convection fan/control documentedYes
More specifications and setup details
Slow Cook presetNo
App-connected oven controlNo
Selectable rack positions2
Appliance body width23.5 in
Appliance body depth17.88 in
Appliance body height14.53 in
Electrical rating1500 W
Factory-recertified listingNo
Included wired food-temperature probe with preset doneness controlNo
French-door openingNo
Dedicated dough Proof programNo

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Paper, software and setup details

App-only cooking modes

No app control or app-only cooking routine is documented.

Listed supply voltage

The exact 31100D page links guide 840284902. Its rating panel lists model 31100 / Type O51 and 120 V / 60 Hz / 1500 W; the page identifies 31100D. Confirm the rating plate on an individual older unit.

Manufacturer warranty summary

The page says NO LONGER AVAILABLE. The guide warranty text does not establish remaining warranty for a particular used or old-stock unit.

Included cooking pieces

The exact page lists a removable drip tray, rotisserie skewer and lifter, two oven racks, two baking pans and a broiler rack. Verify what remains with any specific used appliance.

Practical care and placement

The guide directs users to unplug and cool the oven before cleaning, remove and wash the racks and pans, clean the crumb/drip tray, and wipe interior and glass surfaces rather than immersing the appliance. Follow the guide’s rotisserie assembly instructions; do not infer dishwasher safety.

Sources for this assessment

Choose around the jobs you will actually repeat.

Check pan size, placement clearance and the exact model suffix before deciding.